• LUXARDO Bitter

      LUXARDO Bitter

      Light red bitter liqueur made from various herbs and fruits, such as sweet oranges, bitter oranges, rhubarb, marjoram and thyme. Aromatic and balanced. For mixing with dry frizzante, water, freshly squeezed orange juice and as a component of countless cocktails that want to be seasoned with a bitter note. SUPERIORE.DE

      Additives: Sugar Couleur E 122

      • Filtration: yes
      • Alcohol Content: 25,00 % vol
      • Closure: screw cap
      • Serving Temperature: 10-12 °C
      • Note: Delivery only possible to DE, CH and LI
      read more
      stored air-conditioned

      35000018 · 0,7 l · 18,03 €/l · Price (DE) incl. VAT, excl. Shipping< 24 units available

      12,62 €
    • LUXARDO Maraschino Liqueur

      LUXARDO Maraschino Liqueur

      Here comes the original. It's on the shelves of every professional bar in the world. Distilled from the juice of ripe Maraska cherries of our own production. The recipe was originally developed by a housewife in the 19th century and soon after began its triumphal march to the USA. For fruit salads and for mixing, e.g. for a Vesuvio with Sambuca, Bacardi, hot coffee and vodka. SUPERIORE.DE

      • Filtration: yes
      • Alcohol Content: 32 % vol
      • Closure: screw cap
      • Serving Temperature: 12-14 °C
      • Note: Delivery only possible to DE, CH and LI
      read more
      stored air-conditioned

      35000024 · 0,7 l · 24,93 €/l · Price (DE) incl. VAT, excl. Shipping2 units available

      17,45 €
    About the producers
    Luxardo
    Grappa
    Luxardo

    Without the famous Maraschino, the liquor manufacturer Luxardo would probably not exist. The first distillery was founded almost 200 years ago by Girolamo Luxardo from Genoa on the Dalmatian coast in the Croatian port of Zara (today Zadar), which at that time belonged to the Austro-Hungarian Empire. The cherry liqueur, already enjoyed in the Middle Ages and based on the Dalmatian Maraska variety, produced according to a recipe by Girolamo's wife Maria Canevori, quickly made the family famous in the region. Therefore, the company founder was confident that he would be able to present the in-house liqueur to a larger circle of connoisseurs. This was the beginning of a success story that continues to this day. The family business Luxardo from Torreglia in Veneto is known not only for a whole series of other alcoholic beverages but also for its fine aromatic Maraschino cherries from its own plantations, which can be found worldwide on countless cakes as well as in many desserts and fine cocktails.

    Luxardo achieves great sales success not only with delicious classic liqueurs, brandies and wines. A second product line for gourmets includes original Maraschino cherries, jams and alcoholic fruit syrups as well as liqueur concentrates for bakeries and ice-cream manufacturers. The company has received several awards for the high quality of its products. Today it still bears the title that dates back to the early 19th century. "Privilegiata Fabbrica Maraschino Excelsior".

    Luxardo used to be one of the suppliers of the Austrian imperial court and the Italian royal court. In World War II, Allied bombs destroyed the distillery. After the victory of the partisans under Tito, the Italian population was forcibly expelled, Piero and Nicolò Luxardo as well as his wife Bianca were killed. The company with a long tradition seemed to be nearing its end at that time. But in 1947 Giorgo Luxardo dared a new beginning in the province of Padua and rebuilt the family business. Today, the famous distillery not only produces numerous alcoholic and non-alcoholic delicacies, but also owns around 29,000 maraska cherry trees.

    With Piero, Franco, Guido, Matteo, Filippo and Giorgio, family members of the sixth generation today run the distillery from Veneto. They distribute their flagship product under the name of "Luxardo Maraschino"while the old distillery in Zadar with the name "Maraska Original" and continues to produce. SUPERIORE.DE

    Year founded: 1821
    Owner: Family Luxardo

• LUXARDO Bitter

      LUXARDO Bitter

      Ein italienischer Klassiker: hellroter Bitter-Likör aus verschiedenen Kräutern und Früchten, wie süße Orangen, Bitterorangen, Rhabarber, Majoran und Thymian. Aromatisch und ausgewogen. Zum Mischen mit trockenem Frizzante, Wasser, frisch gepresstem Orangensaft und als Bestandteil unzähliger Cocktails, die mit einer Bitternote abgeschmeckt werden wollen. (superiore.de)

      Zusätze: Zuckercouleur E 122
      • Grappa: Liköre
      • Alkoholgehalt: 25,00 % vol
      • Hinweis: Lieferung nur nach DE, CH und LI möglich.
      mehr erfahren
      klimatisiert gelagert

      35000018 ·  0,7 l · 18,50 €/l · Preis inkl. USt, ggf. zzgl. VerbrSt u. Versand< 24 Stück verfügbar

      12,95 €
    • LUXARDO Maraschino Liqueur

      LUXARDO Maraschino Liqueur

      Hier kommt das Original. Es steht in jeder professionellen Bar weltweit im Regal. Destilliert aus dem Saft reifer Maraska-Kirschen eigener Produktion. Ursprünglich wurde das Rezept im 19. Jahrhundert von einer Hausfrau entwickelt und trat wenig später seinen Siegeszug in die USA an. Für Fruchtsalate und zum Mixen, z.B. für einen Vesuvio mit Sambuca, Bacardi, heißem Kaffee und Wodka. (superiore.de)
      • Grappa: Liköre
      • Filtration: Ja
      • Alkoholgehalt: 32 % vol
      • Verschluss: Drehverschluss
      • Trinktemperatur: 12-14 °C
      • Hinweis: Lieferung nur nach DE, CH und LI möglich.
      mehr erfahren
      klimatisiert gelagert

      35000024 · 0,7 l · 25,57 €/l · Preis inkl. USt, ggf. zzgl. VerbrSt u. Versand< 24 Stück verfügbar

      17,90 €
    Wissenswertes zu
    Luxardo
     
    Ohne den berühmten Maraschino gäbe es den Spirituosenhersteller Luxardo wohl nicht. Die erste Brennerei wurde vor knapp 200 Jahren von Girolamo Luxardo aus Genua an der dalmatinischen Küste in der damals zu Österreich-Ungarn gehörenden kroatischen Hafenstadt Zara (heute Zadar) gegründet. Der bereits im Mittelalter genossene und auf der aus Dalmatien stammenden Sorte Maraska basierende Kirschlikör, hergestellt nach einer Rezeptur von Girolamos Ehefrau Maria Canevori, machte die Familie in der Region rasch bekannt. Daher war der Betriebsgründer zuversichtlich, den hauseigenen Likör auch einem größeren Kreis von Genießern präsentieren zu können. Dies war der Anfang einer bis heute andauernden Erfolgsstory. Der Familienbetrieb Luxardo aus Torreglia in Venetien ist neben einer ganzen Reihe weiterer alkoholhaltiger Getränke auch für seine aus eigenen Plantagen stammenden fein-aromatischen Maraschino-Kirschen bekannt, die sich weltweit auf unzähligen Torten sowie in vielen Desserts und feinen Cocktails wiederfinden. 

    Große Absatzerfolge erzielt Luxardo nicht nur mit köstlichen klassischen Likören, Bränden und Weinen. Eine zweite Produktlinie für Gourmets umfasst neben original Maraschino-Kirschen auch Marmeladen und alkoholhaltige Fruchtsirups sowie Likör-Konzentrate für Bäckereien und Speiseeishersteller. Das Unternehmen wurde für die hohe Qualität seiner Produkte mehrfach prämiert. Es trägt heute noch den bereits aus dem frühen 19. Jahrhundert stammenden Titel "Privilegiata Fabbrica Maraschino Excelsior".

    Luxardo zählte früher zu den Lieferanten des österreichischen Kaiserhofs und des italienischen Königshofs. Im Zweiten Weltkrieg zerstörten Bomben der Alliierten die Destillerie. Nach dem Sieg der Partisanen unter Tito wurde die italienische Bevölkerung gewaltsam vertrieben, Piero und Nicolò Luxardo sowie dessen Frau Bianca wurden getötet. Das Traditionsunternehmen schien zu diesem Zeitpunkt vor dem Ende zu stehen. Doch im Jahr 1947 wagte Giorgo Luxardo in der Provinz Padua einen Neuanfang und baute den Familienbetrieb wieder auf. Heute produziert die berühmte Brennerei nicht nur zahlreiche alkoholhaltige und nicht-alkoholische Köstlichkeiten, sondern besitzt auch rund 29.000 Maraska-Kirschbäume.

    Mit Piero, Franco, Guido, Matteo, Filippo und Giorgio leiten heute Familienmitglieder der sechsten Generation die Destillerie aus dem Veneto. Sie vertreiben ihr Vorzeigeprodukt unter dem Namen "Luxardo Maraschino", während die alte Brennerei in Zadar mit dem Namen "Maraska Original" wirbt und weiter produziert. (superiore.de)

    Gründungsjahr: 1821
    Eigentümer: Familie Luxardo