• Grappa di Moscato d'Asti <br>Selezione limitata N°1

      Grappa di Moscato d’Asti · Selezione limitata N°1

      The famous distillery Romano Levis was bought after his death (01.05.2010) by an old friend of Levis and an investor of the town Neive. Their aim is to maintain the tradition, art and spirit of Romano Levi in Neive. Today the old distillery has been completely renovated and converted into a museum. The new owners continue to use the old Levi bubble. The technique and the barrels, on the other hand, are new in order to produce a grappa of a higher quality and more demanding.

      From Romano Levi's huge legacy of hand-painted labels, we were now able to select some of the most graphically interesting ones, which - reproduced in high quality - are exclusively available from us.

      In a very small edition of just 36 bottles per variety, we will now bring a new Levi label to life every year, which you will then only find here as "Selezione limitata".

      "Grappa della donna selvatica innamorata del Moscato d'Asti" (Grappa of the wild woman, who was born in the Moscato d'Asti is in love)

      The fresh marc, impregnated with must, is compressed in underground pits immediately after delivery in order to extract all the aromas and flavours of the grape in a natural way. Distillation takes place exclusively in the months of March and April using the discontinuous method on direct fire and the very special characteristics perfected by Levi. The wine is then matured in 220-litre barriques. SUPERIORE.DE

      • Grape Variety: 100% Moscato
      • Cultivation: conventional
      • Expansion: barrique
      • Development: barrique
      • Filtration: yes
      • Alcohol Content: 40,00 % vol
      • Closure: natural corks
      • Serving Temperature: 14-16 °C
      • Note: Delivery only possible to DE, CH and LI
      read more
      stored air-conditioned

      30012400 · 0,7 l · 97,34 €/l · Price (DE) incl. VAT, excl. Shipping9 units available

      68,14 €
    • Grappa Paglierina<br>Selezione limitata N°1

      Grappa Paglierina · Selezione limitata N°1

      The famous distillery Romano Levis was bought after his death (01.05.2010) by an old friend of Levis and an investor of the town Neive. Their aim is to maintain the tradition, art and spirit of Romano Levi in Neive. Today the old distillery has been completely renovated and converted into a museum. The new owners continue to use the old Levi bubble. The technique and the barrels, on the other hand, are new in order to produce a grappa of a higher quality and more demanding.

      From Romano Levi's huge legacy of hand-painted labels, we were now able to select some of the most graphically interesting ones, which - reproduced in high quality - are exclusively available from us.

      In a very small edition of just 36 bottles per variety, we will now bring a new Levi label to life every year, which you will then only find here as "Selezione limitata".

      "Grappa della donna selvatica che scavalica le colline.

      The fresh marc, impregnated with must, is compressed in underground pits immediately after delivery in order to extract all the aromas and flavours of the grape in a natural way. Distillation takes place exclusively in the months of March and April using the discontinuous method on direct fire and the very special characteristics perfected by Levi. The wine is then matured in 220-litre barriques. SUPERIORE.DE

      • Grape Varieties: 40% Nebbiolo, 30% Dolcetto, 30% Barbera
      • Cultivation: conventional
      • Expansion: barrique
      • Development: barrique
      • Filtration: yes
      • Alcohol Content: 45,00 % vol
      • Closure: natural corks
      • Serving Temperature: 14-16 °C
      • Note: Delivery only possible to DE, CH and LI
      read more
      stored air-conditioned

      30012700 · 0,7 l · 101,51 €/l · Price (DE) incl. VAT, excl. Shipping< 24 units available

      71,06 €
    • Grappa di Barbaresco<br>Selezione limitata N°1

      Grappa di Barbaresco · Selezione limitata N°1

      The famous distillery Romano Levis was bought after his death (01.05.2010) by an old friend of Levis and an investor of the town Neive. Their aim is to maintain the tradition, art and spirit of Romano Levi in Neive. Today the old distillery has been completely renovated and converted into a museum. The new owners continue to use the old Levi bubble. The technique and the barrels, on the other hand, are new in order to produce a grappa of a higher quality and more demanding.

      From Romano Levi's huge legacy of hand-painted labels, we were now able to select some of the most graphically interesting ones, which - reproduced in high quality - are exclusively available from us.

      In a very small edition of just 36 bottles per variety, we will now bring a new Levi label to life every year, which you will then only find here as "Selezione limitata".

      "Grappa della donna selvatica che scavalica le colline del Barbaresco" (Grappa of the wild woman who conquers the hills of Barbaresco)

      The fresh marc, impregnated with must, is compressed in underground pits immediately after delivery in order to extract all the aromas and flavours of the grape in a natural way. Distillation takes place exclusively in the months of March and April using the discontinuous method on direct fire and the very special characteristics perfected by Levi. The wine is then matured in 220-litre barriques. SUPERIORE.DE

      • Grape Variety: 100% Nebbiolo
      • Cultivation: conventional
      • Expansion: barrique
      • Development: barrique
      • Filtration: yes
      • Alcohol Content: 42,00 % vol
      • Closure: natural corks
      • Serving Temperature: 14-16 °C
      • Note: Delivery only possible to DE, CH and LI
      read more
      stored air-conditioned

      30012500 · 0,7 l · 104,30 €/l · Price (DE) incl. VAT, excl. Shippingavailable immediately

      73,01 €
    • Grappa di Barolo<br>Selezione limitata N°1

      Grappa di Barolo · Selezione limitata N°1

      The famous distillery Romano Levis was bought after his death (01.05.2010) by an old friend of Levis and an investor of the town Neive. Their aim is to maintain the tradition, art and spirit of Romano Levi in Neive. Today the old distillery has been completely renovated and converted into a museum. The new owners continue to use the old Levi bubble. The technique and the barrels, on the other hand, are new in order to produce a grappa of a higher quality and more demanding.

      From Romano Levi's huge legacy of hand-painted labels, we were now able to select some of the most graphically interesting ones, which - reproduced in high quality - are exclusively available from us.

      In a very small edition of just 36 bottles per variety, we will now bring a new Levi label to life every year, which you will then only find here as "Selezione limitata".

      "Grappa della donna selvatica che scavalica le colline del Barolo" (Grappa of the wild woman who conquers the hills of Barolo)

      The fresh marc, impregnated with must, is compressed in underground pits immediately after delivery in order to extract all the aromas and flavours of the grape in a natural way. Distillation takes place exclusively in the months of March and April using the discontinuous method on direct fire and the very special characteristics perfected by Levi. The wine is then matured in 220-litre barriques. SUPERIORE.DE

      • Grape Variety: 100% Nebbiolo
      • Cultivation: conventional
      • Expansion: barrique
      • Development: barrique
      • Filtration: yes
      • Alcohol Content: 42,00 % vol
      • Closure: natural corks
      • Serving Temperature: 14-16 °C
      • Note: Delivery only possible to DE, CH and LI
      read more
      stored air-conditioned

      30012600 · 0,7 l · 104,30 €/l · Price (DE) incl. VAT, excl. Shipping< 24 units available

      73,01 €
    • Grappa Acquavite di Vinaccia <br>Motiv 2

      Grappa Acquavite di Vinaccia · Motiv 2

      "Grappa della Donna con Capelli Scuri
      .

      O-Ton Romano Levi: "Grappa distilled by unsuspecting people"

      The fresh pomace, soaked with must, is compressed in underground pits immediately after delivery to extract all the aromas and flavours of the grape in a natural way. Distillation takes place exclusively in March and April using the discontinuous method on direct fire and the very special characteristics perfected by Levi. Subsequently, the ripening takes place in 700 litre barrels. SUPERIORE.DE

      • Grape Variety: Nebbiolo, Barbera, Dolcetto, Moscato
      • Expansion: 5 years traditional Piedmont wooden barrel
      • Alcohol Content: 50,00 % vol
      • Serving Temperature: 16-18 °C
      • Note: Delivery only possible to DE, CH and LI
      read more
      stored air-conditioned

      30012100 · 0,7 l · 151,79 €/l · Price (DE) incl. VAT, excl. Shipping11 units available

      106,25 €
    • Grappa Acquavite di Vinaccia <br>Motiv 3

      Grappa Acquavite di Vinaccia · Motiv 3

      "Grappa della Donna con Occhi chiusi."
      (Grappa of the woman with closed eyes)

      O-Ton Romano Levi: "Grappa distilled by unsuspecting people"

      The fresh marc, impregnated with must, is compressed in underground pits immediately after delivery in order to extract all the aromas and flavours of the grape in a natural way. Distillation takes place exclusively in the months of March and April using the discontinuous method on direct fire and the very special characteristics perfected by Levi. The wine is then matured in 700-litre barrels. SUPERIORE.DE

      • Grape Variety: Nebbiolo, Barbera, Dolcetto, Moscato
      • Expansion: 5 years traditional Piedmont wooden barrel
      • Alcohol Content: 50,00 % vol
      • Serving Temperature: 16-18 °C
      • Note: Delivery only possible to DE, CH and LI
      read more
      stored air-conditioned

      30012200 · 0,7 l · 151,79 €/l · Price (DE) incl. VAT, excl. Shipping9 units available

      106,25 €
    • Grappa Acquavite di Vinaccia <br>Motiv 1

      Grappa Acquavite di Vinaccia · Motiv 1

      "
      Grappa
      della Donna con Fiori."

      O-Ton Romano Levi: "Grappa distilled by unsuspecting people"

      The fresh pomace, soaked with must, is compressed in underground pits immediately after delivery to extract all the aromas and flavours of the grape in a natural way. Distillation takes place exclusively in March and April using the discontinuous method on direct fire and the very special characteristics perfected by Levi. Subsequently, the ripening takes place in 700 litre barrels. SUPERIORE.DE

      • Grape Variety: Nebbiolo, Barbera, Dolcetto, Moscato
      • Expansion: 5 years traditional Piedmont wooden barrel
      • Alcohol Content: 50,00 % vol
      • Serving Temperature: 16-18 °C
      • Note: Delivery only possible to DE, CH and LI
      read more
      stored air-conditioned

      30012000 · 0,7 l · 151,79 €/l · Price (DE) incl. VAT, excl. Shipping9 units available

      106,25 €
    • Grappa Ambrata Riserva<br>Selezione limitata N°1<br>in OWC

      Grappa Ambrata Riserva · Selezione limitata N°1 · in OWC

      The famous distillery Romano Levis was bought after his death (01.05.2010) by an old friend of Levis and an investor of the town Neive. Their aim is to maintain the tradition, art and spirit of Romano Levi in Neive. Today the old distillery has been completely renovated and converted into a museum. The new owners continue to use the old Levi bubble. The technique and the barrels, on the other hand, are new in order to produce a grappa of a higher quality and more demanding.

      From Romano Levi's huge legacy of hand-painted labels, we were now able to select some of the most graphically interesting ones, which - reproduced in high quality - are exclusively available from us.

      In a very small edition of just 36 bottles per variety, we will now bring a new Levi label to life every year, which you will then only find here as "Selezione limitata".

      "Grappa di tutte le donne selvatiche.

      The fresh marc, impregnated with must, is compressed in underground pits immediately after delivery in order to extract all the aromas and flavours of the grape in a natural way. Distillation takes place exclusively in the months of March and April using the discontinuous method on direct fire and the very special characteristics perfected by Levi. The wine is then matured in 220-litre barriques. SUPERIORE.DE

      • Grape Varieties: 40% Nebbiolo, 30% Dolcetto, 30% Barbera
      • Cultivation: conventional
      • Expansion: barrique
      • Development: barrique
      • Filtration: yes
      • Alcohol Content: 50,00 % vol
      • Closure: natural corks
      • Serving Temperature: 14-16 °C
      • Note: Delivery only possible to DE, CH and LI
      read more
      stored air-conditioned

      30012300 · 0,7 l · 151,79 €/l · Price (DE) incl. VAT, excl. Shipping7 units available

      106,25 €
    About the producers
    Levi
    Grappa
    Levi

    The name Romano Levi dissolves like the smoky aroma of grappa on the tongue and the desire for it increases from an ostentatious Schn?ffeln to an enjoyable sipping. A real Levi had between 50 and 60 percent alcohol by volume and some therefore call it "pure medicine". But the really exclusive feature was and is the label!

    At some point Romano Levi had started to describe and paint his bottles himself (for reasons of cost) and that on paper, which he had just fallen into his fingers. Each individual label was torn out by hand and the boss himself celebrated the design and sticking. This ceremony made each bottle of Grappa di Levi unique and thousands of Levi fans made the annual pilgrimage to Piedmont, where the eccentric distiller lived and worked. On countless of the self-painted labels he immortalized flowers, trees, women's bodies and faces, stars. The torn off unique pieces of paper let whole collector's swarms get into the raptures all over the world. A real Levi label can cost collectors more money than the contents of the bottle.

    The old distillery of Romano Levi was bought after Romano Levi's death (01.05.2010) by an old friend of Levi and an investor of the town Neive. The aim is to maintain the tradition, art and spirit of Levi in Neive. Today the old distillery has been completely renovated and converted into a museum. The new owners use the old Levi bubble. The technology and the barrels, on the other hand, are new in order to produce a high-quality, sophisticated grappa. Today's labels are all designs from Romano Levi's rich collection. And every year different motifs are used, so the passion for collecting Levi-Grappa can go into the next round. SUPERIORE.DE

    In the month of his death, the S?ddeutsche Zeitung wrote the following obituary (excerpt): "Many grappa drinkers do not yet know. Therefore the outcry is so far restrained: Romano Levi died. Well, he was almost 80 years old and very ill for a long time, so one had to expect that he would die one day. But his death was unimaginable, because he was always cheerful, friendly and full of wit, even though he was sometimes bent because of his illness ("I recognize the visitors by their shoes"). For grappa drinkers, Levi's death is a disaster. There are people you miss and I will miss my friend Romano Levi very much. What should you drink when you are used to the honest men's grappa, even if you can't go any further? All those more or less perfumed grappinches, certainly not. Let us hope, then, that Mauro and Fabrizio, the master's two faithful collaborators, will continue." (Peter Hoenisch)

• Grappa di Moscato d'Asti <br>Selezione limitata N°1

      Grappa di Moscato d’Asti · Selezione limitata N°1

      Die berühmte Destillerie Romano Levis wurde nach dessen Tod (01.05.2010) von einem alten Freund Levis und einem Investor der Stadt Neive gekauft. Deren Ziel ist es, die Tradition, die Kunst und den Geist Romano Levis in Neive aufrecht zu erhalten. Heute ist die alte Distille komplett renoviert und zu einem Museum umgebaut. Die neuen Inhaber verwenden weiterhin die alte Brennblase von Levi. Die Technik und die Fässer hingegen sind neu, um einen hochwertigeren, anspruchsvolleren Grappa zu produzieren.

      Wir durften nun aus Romano Levis riesigem Nachlass handgemalter Etiketten einige der grafisch interessantesten aussuchen, die - hochwertig reproduziert - ausschließlich bei uns erhältlich sind.

      In einer Kleinstauflage von gerade mal 36 Flaschen je Sorte werden wir ab sofort jedes Jahr ein neues Levi-Etikett zum Leben erwecken, welches Sie dann als "Selezione limitata" nur bei uns finden werden.


      "Grappa della donna selvatica innamorata del Moscato d'Asti" (Grappa der wilden Frau, die in den Moscato d'Asti verliebt ist)

      Der frische und von Most durchtränkte Trester wird unmittelbar nach Anlieferung in unterirdischen Gruben komprimiert, um so auf natürliche Weise alle Aromen und Geschmacksnoten der Traube herauszuziehen. Destilliert wird ausschließlich in den Monaten März und April nach der diskontinuierlichen Methode auf direktem Feuer und den von Levi perfektionierten, sehr speziellen Eigenheiten. Anschließend erfolgt die Reifung im 220-Liter-Barrique. (superiore.de)
      • Grappa: gereift
      • Rebsorte: Moscato 100 %
      • Anbau: konventionell
      • Ausbau: Barrique
      • Filtration: Ja
      • Alkoholgehalt: 40,00 % vol
      • Verschluss: Naturkorken
      • Trinktemperatur: 14-16 °C
      • Hinweis: Lieferung nur nach DE, CH und LI möglich.
      mehr erfahren
      klimatisiert gelagert

      30012400 ·  0,7 l · 99,86 €/l · Preis inkl. USt, ggf. zzgl. VerbrSt u. Versandsofort verfügbar

      69,90 €
    • Grappa Paglierina<br>Selezione limitata N°1

      Grappa Paglierina · Selezione limitata N°1

      Die berühmte Destillerie Romano Levis wurde nach dessen Tod (01.05.2010) von einem alten Freund Levis und einem Investor der Stadt Neive gekauft. Deren Ziel ist es, die Tradition, die Kunst und den Geist Romano Levis in Neive aufrecht zu erhalten. Heute ist die alte Distille komplett renoviert und zu einem Museum umgebaut. Die neuen Inhaber verwenden weiterhin die alte Brennblase von Levi. Die Technik und die Fässer hingegen sind neu, um einen hochwertigeren, anspruchsvolleren Grappa zu produzieren.

      Wir durften nun aus Romano Levis riesigem Nachlass handgemalter Etiketten einige der grafisch interessantesten aussuchen, die - hochwertig reproduziert - ausschließlich bei uns erhältlich sind.

      In einer Kleinstauflage von gerade mal 36 Flaschen je Sorte werden wir ab sofort jedes Jahr ein neues Levi-Etikett zum Leben erwecken, welches Sie dann als "Selezione limitata" nur bei uns finden werden.


      "Grappa della donna selvatica che scavalica le colline" (Grappa der wilden Frau, die die Hügel bezwingt)

      Der frische und von Most durchtränkte Trester wird unmittelbar nach Anlieferung in unterirdischen Gruben komprimiert, um so auf natürliche Weise alle Aromen und Geschmacksnoten der Traube herauszuziehen. Destilliert wird ausschließlich in den Monaten März und April nach der diskontinuierlichen Methode auf direktem Feuer und den von Levi perfektionierten, sehr speziellen Eigenheiten. Anschließend erfolgt die Reifung im 220-Liter-Barrique. (superiore.de)
      • Grappa: gereift
      • Rebsorten: Nebbiolo 40 %, Dolcetto 30 %, Barbera 30 %
      • Anbau: konventionell
      • Ausbau: Barrique
      • Filtration: Ja
      • Alkoholgehalt: 45,00 % vol
      • Verschluss: Naturkorken
      • Trinktemperatur: 14-16 °C
      • Hinweis: Lieferung nur nach DE, CH und LI möglich.
      mehr erfahren
      klimatisiert gelagert

      30012700 · 0,7 l · 104,14 €/l · Preis inkl. USt, ggf. zzgl. VerbrSt u. Versandsofort verfügbar

      72,90 €
    • Grappa di Barbaresco<br>Selezione limitata N°1

      Grappa di Barbaresco · Selezione limitata N°1

      Die berühmte Destillerie Romano Levis wurde nach dessen Tod (01.05.2010) von einem alten Freund Levis und einem Investor der Stadt Neive gekauft. Deren Ziel ist es, die Tradition, die Kunst und den Geist Romano Levis in Neive aufrecht zu erhalten. Heute ist die alte Distille komplett renoviert und zu einem Museum umgebaut. Die neuen Inhaber verwenden weiterhin die alte Brennblase von Levi. Die Technik und die Fässer hingegen sind neu, um einen hochwertigeren, anspruchsvolleren Grappa zu produzieren.

      Wir durften nun aus Romano Levis riesigem Nachlass handgemalter Etiketten einige der grafisch interessantesten aussuchen, die - hochwertig reproduziert - ausschließlich bei uns erhältlich sind.

      In einer Kleinstauflage von gerade mal 36 Flaschen je Sorte werden wir ab sofort jedes Jahr ein neues Levi-Etikett zum Leben erwecken, welches Sie dann als "Selezione limitata" nur bei uns finden werden.


      "Grappa della donna selvatica che scavalica le colline del Barbaresco" (Grappa der wilden Frau, die die Hügel des Barbaresco bezwingt)

      Der frische und von Most durchtränkte Trester wird unmittelbar nach Anlieferung in unterirdischen Gruben komprimiert, um so auf natürliche Weise alle Aromen und Geschmacksnoten der Traube herauszuziehen. Destilliert wird ausschließlich in den Monaten März und April nach der diskontinuierlichen Methode auf direktem Feuer und den von Levi perfektionierten, sehr speziellen Eigenheiten. Anschließend erfolgt die Reifung im 220-Liter-Barrique. (superiore.de)
      • Grappa: gereift
      • Rebsorte: Nebbiolo 100 %
      • Anbau: konventionell
      • Ausbau: Barrique
      • Filtration: Ja
      • Alkoholgehalt: 42,00 % vol
      • Verschluss: Naturkorken
      • Trinktemperatur: 14-16 °C
      • Hinweis: Lieferung nur nach DE, CH und LI möglich.
      mehr erfahren
      klimatisiert gelagert

      30012500 · 0,7 l · 107,00 €/l · Preis inkl. USt, ggf. zzgl. VerbrSt u. Versandsofort verfügbar

      74,90 €
    • Grappa di Barolo<br>Selezione limitata N°1

      Grappa di Barolo · Selezione limitata N°1

      Die berühmte Destillerie Romano Levis wurde nach dessen Tod (01.05.2010) von einem alten Freund Levis und einem Investor der Stadt Neive gekauft. Deren Ziel ist es, die Tradition, die Kunst und den Geist Romano Levis in Neive aufrecht zu erhalten. Heute ist die alte Distille komplett renoviert und zu einem Museum umgebaut. Die neuen Inhaber verwenden weiterhin die alte Brennblase von Levi. Die Technik und die Fässer hingegen sind neu, um einen hochwertigeren, anspruchsvolleren Grappa zu produzieren.

      Wir durften nun aus Romano Levis riesigem Nachlass handgemalter Etiketten einige der grafisch interessantesten aussuchen, die - hochwertig reproduziert - ausschließlich bei uns erhältlich sind.

      In einer Kleinstauflage von gerade mal 36 Flaschen je Sorte werden wir ab sofort jedes Jahr ein neues Levi-Etikett zum Leben erwecken, welches Sie dann als "Selezione limitata" nur bei uns finden werden.


      "Grappa della donna selvatica che scavalica le colline del Barolo" (Grappa der wilden Frau, die die Hügel des Barolo bezwingt)

      Der frische und von Most durchtränkte Trester wird unmittelbar nach Anlieferung in unterirdischen Gruben komprimiert, um so auf natürliche Weise alle Aromen und Geschmacksnoten der Traube herauszuziehen. Destilliert wird ausschließlich in den Monaten März und April nach der diskontinuierlichen Methode auf direktem Feuer und den von Levi perfektionierten, sehr speziellen Eigenheiten. Anschließend erfolgt die Reifung im 220-Liter-Barrique. (superiore.de)
      • Grappa: gereift
      • Rebsorte: Nebbiolo 100 %
      • Anbau: konventionell
      • Ausbau: Barrique
      • Filtration: Ja
      • Alkoholgehalt: 42,00 % vol
      • Verschluss: Naturkorken
      • Trinktemperatur: 14-16 °C
      • Hinweis: Lieferung nur nach DE, CH und LI möglich.
      mehr erfahren
      klimatisiert gelagert

      30012600 · 0,7 l · 107,00 €/l · Preis inkl. USt, ggf. zzgl. VerbrSt u. Versandsofort verfügbar

      74,90 €
    • Grappa Acquavite di Vinaccia <br>Motiv 2

      Grappa Acquavite di Vinaccia · Motiv 2

      "Grappa della Donna con Capelli Scuri."
      (Grappa der Frau mit den dunklen Haaren)

      O-Ton Romano Levi: "Von Nichtsahnenden destillierter Grappa"

      Der frische und von Most durchtränkte Trester wird unmittelbar nach Anlieferung in unterirdischen Gruben komprimiert, um so auf natürliche Weise alle Aromen und Geschmacksnoten der Traube herauszuziehen. Destilliert wird ausschließlich in den Monaten März und April nach der diskontinuierlichen Methode auf direktem Feuer und den von Levi perfektionierten, sehr speziellen Eigenheiten. Anschließend erfolgt die Reifung im 700-Liter-Fass. (superiore.de)

      • Grappa: gereift
      • Rebsorte: Nebbiolo, Barbera, Dolcetto, Moscato
      • Ausbau: 5 Jahre traditionelles Piemonteser Holzfass
      • Alkoholgehalt: 50,00 % vol
      • Trinktemperatur: 16-18 °C
      • Hinweis: Lieferung nur nach DE, CH und LI möglich.
      mehr erfahren
      klimatisiert gelagert

      30012100 · 0,7 l · 155,71 €/l · Preis inkl. USt, ggf. zzgl. VerbrSt u. Versand< 24 Stück verfügbar

      109,00 €
    • Grappa Acquavite di Vinaccia <br>Motiv 3

      Grappa Acquavite di Vinaccia · Motiv 3

      "Grappa della Donna con Occhi chiusi."
      (Grappa der Frau mit den geschlossenen Augen)

      O-Ton Romano Levi: "Von Nichtsahnenden destillierter Grappa"

      Der frische und von Most durchtränkte Trester wird unmittelbar nach Anlieferung in unterirdischen Gruben komprimiert, um so auf natürliche Weise alle Aromen und Geschmacksnoten der Traube herauszuziehen. Destilliert wird ausschließlich in den Monaten März und April nach der diskontinuierlichen Methode auf direktem Feuer und den von Levi perfektionierten, sehr speziellen Eigenheiten. Anschließend erfolgt die Reifung im 700-Liter-Fass. (superiore.de)

      • Grappa: gereift
      • Rebsorte: Nebbiolo, Barbera, Dolcetto, Moscato
      • Ausbau: 5 Jahre traditionelles Piemonteser Holzfass
      • Alkoholgehalt: 50,00 % vol
      • Trinktemperatur: 16-18 °C
      • Hinweis: Lieferung nur nach DE, CH und LI möglich.
      mehr erfahren
      klimatisiert gelagert

      30012200 · 0,7 l · 155,71 €/l · Preis inkl. USt, ggf. zzgl. VerbrSt u. Versand11 Stück verfügbar

      109,00 €
    • Grappa Acquavite di Vinaccia <br>Motiv 1

      Grappa Acquavite di Vinaccia · Motiv 1

      "Grappa della Donna con Fiori"
      (Grappa der Frau mit den Blumen)

      O-Ton Romano Levi: "Von Nichtsahnenden destillierter Grappa"

      Der frische und von Most durchtränkte Trester wird unmittelbar nach Anlieferung in unterirdischen Gruben komprimiert, um so auf natürliche Weise alle Aromen und Geschmacksnoten der Traube herauszuziehen. Destilliert wird ausschließlich in den Monaten März und April nach der diskontinuierlichen Methode auf direktem Feuer und den von Levi perfektionierten, sehr speziellen Eigenheiten. Anschließend erfolgt die Reifung im 700-Liter-Fass. (superiore.de)

      • Grappa: gereift
      • Rebsorte: Nebbiolo, Barbera, Dolcetto, Moscato
      • Ausbau: 5 Jahre traditionelles Piemonteser Holzfass
      • Alkoholgehalt: 50,00 % vol
      • Trinktemperatur: 16-18 °C
      • Hinweis: Lieferung nur nach DE, CH und LI möglich.
      mehr erfahren
      klimatisiert gelagert

      30012000 · 0,7 l · 155,71 €/l · Preis inkl. USt, ggf. zzgl. VerbrSt u. Versand11 Stück verfügbar

      109,00 €
    • Grappa Ambrata Riserva<br>Selezione limitata N°1<br>in Original-Holzkiste

      Grappa Ambrata Riserva · Selezione limitata N°1 · in Original-Holzkiste

      Die berühmte Destillerie Romano Levis wurde nach dessen Tod (01.05.2010) von einem alten Freund Levis und einem Investor der Stadt Neive gekauft. Deren Ziel ist es, die Tradition, die Kunst und den Geist Romano Levis in Neive aufrecht zu erhalten. Heute ist die alte Distille komplett renoviert und zu einem Museum umgebaut. Die neuen Inhaber verwenden weiterhin die alte Brennblase von Levi. Die Technik und die Fässer hingegen sind neu, um einen hochwertigeren, anspruchsvolleren Grappa zu produzieren.

      Wir durften nun aus Romano Levis riesigem Nachlass handgemalter Etiketten einige der grafisch interessantesten aussuchen, die - hochwertig reproduziert - ausschließlich bei uns erhältlich sind.

      In einer Kleinstauflage von gerade mal 36 Flaschen je Sorte werden wir ab sofort jedes Jahr ein neues Levi-Etikett zum Leben erwecken, welches Sie dann als "Selezione limitata" nur bei uns finden werden.


      "Grappa di tutte le donne selvatiche" (Grappa der wilden Frauen)

      Der frische und von Most durchtränkte Trester wird unmittelbar nach Anlieferung in unterirdischen Gruben komprimiert, um so auf natürliche Weise alle Aromen und Geschmacksnoten der Traube herauszuziehen. Destilliert wird ausschließlich in den Monaten März und April nach der diskontinuierlichen Methode auf direktem Feuer und den von Levi perfektionierten, sehr speziellen Eigenheiten. Anschließend erfolgt die Reifung im 220-Liter-Barrique. (superiore.de)
      • Grappa: gereift
      • Rebsorten: Nebbiolo 40 %, Dolcetto 30 %, Barbera 30 %
      • Anbau: konventionell
      • Ausbau: Barrique
      • Filtration: Ja
      • Alkoholgehalt: 50,00 % vol
      • Verschluss: Naturkorken
      • Trinktemperatur: 14-16 °C
      • Hinweis: Lieferung nur nach DE, CH und LI möglich.
      mehr erfahren
      klimatisiert gelagert

      30012300 · 0,7 l · 155,71 €/l · Preis inkl. USt, ggf. zzgl. VerbrSt u. Versandsofort verfügbar

      109,00 €
    Produzenten vorgestellt
    Levi
    Grappa
    Levi

    Der Name Romano Levi zerfließt wie das rauchzarte Aroma des Grappa auf der Zunge und das Verlangen danach steigert sich von einem andächtigen Schnüffeln zum genussvollen Nippen. Ein echter Levi hatte zwischen 50 und 60 Volumen-Prozent Alkohol und manche nennen ihn deshalb auch "reine Medizin". Aber die wirklich exklusive Besonderheit war und ist das Etikett!

    Romano Levi hatte irgendwann damit angefangen, seine Flaschen (aus Kostengründen) selbst zu beschreiben und zu bemalen und das auch noch auf Papier, welches ihm gerade in die Finger fiel. Jedes einzelne Etikett wurde von Hand ausgerissen und der Chef selbst zelebrierte das Gestalten und Aufkleben. Diese Zeremonie machte aus jeder Flasche Grappa di Levi ein Unikat und dafür pilgerten jährlich tausende Levi-Fans nach Piemont, wo der exzentrische Destillateur zurückgezogen lebte und arbeitete. Auf unzähligen der selbst bemalten Etiketten verewigte er Blümchen, Bäume, Frauenkörper und Gesichter, Sterne. Die abgerissenen Zettelunikate lassen ganze Sammlerschwärme weltweit ins Entzücken geraten. Ein echtes Levi-Etikett kann unter Sammlern schon mal mehr Geld kosten als der Inhalt der Flasche.

    Die alte Destilliere von Romano Levi wurde nach Romano Levis Tod (01.05.2010) von einem alten Freund Levis und einem Investor der Stadt Neive gekauft. Ziel ist es, die Tradition, die Kunst und den Geist Levis in Neive aufrecht zu erhalten. Heute ist die alte Distille komplett renoviert und zu einem Museum umgebaut. Die neuen Inhaber verwenden die alte Brennblase von Levi. Die Technik und die Fässer hingegen sind neu, um einen hochwertigen, anspruchsvollen Grappa zu produzieren. Die heutigen Etiketten sind allesamt Entwürfe aus dem reichhaltigen Fundus von Romano Levi. Und jedes Jahr werden andere Motive verwendet, so kann die Sammelleidenschaft für Levi-Grappa in die nächste Runde gehen. (superiore.de)

    Im Monat seines Ablebens verfasste die Süddeutsche Zeitung den folgenden Nachruf (Auszug): "Viele Grappatrinker wissen es noch nicht. Daher ist der Aufschrei bisher verhalten: Romano Levi ist gestorben. Gut, er war fast 80 Jahre alt und schon lange sehr krank, man musste also damit rechnen, dass er eines Tages sterben würde. Aber doch war sein Ableben unvorstellbar, denn er war, obwohl zeitweise wegen seiner Erkrankung stark gebeugt ("ich erkenne die Besucher inzwischen an den Schuhen"), immer heiter, freundlich und voller Witz. Für Grappatrinker ist Levis Tod eine Katastrophe. Es gibt Menschen, die man vermisst, und meinen Freund Romano Levi werde ich sehr vermissen. Was soll man denn, wenn man einmal an den ehrlichen Männergrappa gewöhnt ist, auch trinken, wenn es nicht mehr weiter geht? Diese ganzen mehr oder weniger parfümierten Grappinchen sicher nicht. Hoffen wir also, dass Mauro und Fabrizio, die beiden treuen Mitarbeiter des Meisters, weitermachen." (Peter Hoenisch)