Scusa!

    No products from Carlo Bocchino available.


    At SUPERIORE.DE you will not only find a wide range of Italian wine classics, such as Amarone, Barolo, Brunello and Chianti, but also wonderful wines for every occasion and many enjoyable hours — plus a fine selection of fine grappa, olive oils and pasta.

    Discover our range


    Do you have questions or are you looking for a particular product?

    We are happy to advise you.

    Contact us

    About the producersCarlo BocchinoGrappa
    Carlo Bocchino

    For grappa in Piedmont, a new era began in 1898, when the emigrant Carlo Bocchino from Argentina returned to his Italian homeland and decided to open a distillery. This was a courageous step, because at that time the grape marc spirit still had the reputation of being merely a cheap schnapps served in simple taverns because of indiscriminate mixtures. However, since the founder of the Bocchino distillery produced the pomace fresh and only from the high-quality aromatic Moscato grape using the original method (still used today), he was able to quickly convince skeptics of the high quality of his products. Since 1996, Carlo Micca Bocchino and his daughters Miranda and Marta have managed the Calamandrana family distillery, which has been located near the municipality of Canelli in the province of Asti since 1970.

    The secret of the precious pomace, produced by Cantina Privata in respect of the tradition, lies in the soil planted with vines by Langhe and Monferrato winegrowers. In order to obtain pure grappa, in the cellars dug in tufa, the pomace of a single variety is placed in special steel tanks for fermentation. The course and speed are controlled in order to ensure an optimal course of the microbiological processes. The fermentation process is followed by distillation in so-called discontinuous steam processes in particularly suitable copper boilers. The steam penetrates the pomace and is enriched with precious substances.

    The following aging in oak barrels and – Following the example of the most famous eaux-de-vie, in barriques it is responsible for the fact that the Bocchino grappa obtains its characteristic amber colour and the characteristics that make it so special. The distillates each offer a wide range of aromas that fascinate the senses and give the individual products a strong personality. Only the most mature grappas can be counted among the Riserve of Bocchino.

    Both the recipe and many unique innovations were passed down from generation to generation at the Bocchino distillery, first to Carlo's son Lazarito and then to his son-in-law Giorgio Micca. It was also Giorgio who created the famous brand 'Sigillo Nero' in the seventies and who cooperated with the television presenter Mike Bongiorno, who is well known for his quiz shows. In just a few years, he succeeded in taking the company far to the top. SUPERIORE.DE

    Year founded: 1898
    Owner: Carlo Micca Bocchino

• Grappa Nebbiolo di Barolo Linea Solchi 1993 <br>in Original-Holzkiste

      Grappa Nebbiolo di Barolo Linea Solchi 1993 · in Original-Holzkiste

      Honigfarbene Grappa mit konzentrierten Reifetönen; Rosinen und getrocknete Kräuter im eleganten Bouquet. Sehr ausgewogen, vollmundig und lang am Gaumen. (superiore.de)

      • Grappa: gereift
      • Rebsorte: Nebbiolo 100 %
      • Alkoholgehalt: 43,00 % vol
      • Trinktemperatur: 16-18 °C
      • Hinweis: Lieferung nur nach DE, CH und LI möglich.
      mehr erfahren
      klimatisiert gelagert

      30000205 ·  0,7 l · 135,71 €/l · Preis inkl. USt, ggf. zzgl. VerbrSt u. Versand7 Stück verfügbar

      95,00 €
    Wissenswertes zu
    Carlo Bocchino
     
    Für den Grappa im Piemont begann im Jahr 1898 eine neue Ära, als der Auswanderer Carlo Bocchino aus Argentinien in seine italienische Heimat zurückkehrte und den Entschluss fasste, eine Brennerei zu eröffnen. Dies war ein mutiger Schritt, denn damals hatte der Tresterbrand noch den Ruf, wegen unterschiedsloser Mischungen lediglich ein in einfachen Tavernen servierter billiger Schnaps zu sein. Da der Gründer der Destilleria Bocchino jedoch den Trester frisch und nur aus der hochwertigen aromatischen Moscato-Traube mit der (auch heute noch angewendeten) Originalmethode herstellte, konnte er Skeptiker rasch durch die hochwertige Qualität seiner Produkte überzeugen. Seit 1996 wird die seit 1970 ganz in der Nähe der Gemeinde Canelli in der Provinz Asti beheimatete Familienbrennerei Calamandrana von Carlo Micca Bocchino und seinen Töchtern Miranda und Marta geleitet.

    Das Geheimnis der wertvollen, in Respekt vor der Tradition von der Cantina Privata produzierten Trester steckt in den von Winzern der Langhe und aus Monferrato mit Rebstöcken bepflanzten Böden. Um reinsortige Grappe zu erhalten, wird in den in Tuffstein gegrabenen Kellern der Trester einer einzigen Sorte zur Gärung in spezielle Stahltanks gegeben. Verlauf und Geschwindigkeit werden kontrolliert, um einen optimalen Ablauf der mikrobiologischen Prozesse zu gewährleisten. Dem Gärungsprozess schließt sich in dafür besonders geeigneten Kupferkesseln die Destillation im sogenannten diskontinuierlichen Dampfverfahren an. Der Dampf durchdringt die Trester und wird mit kostbaren Substanzen angereichert.

    Die sich anschließende Alterung in Eichenfässern und – nach dem Vorbild der berühmtesten Branntweine - in Barriques ist dafür verantwortlich, dass die Grappe von Bocchino die charakteristische Bernsteinfarbe und jene Eigenschaften erhalten, die sie so besonders machen. Die Destillate bieten jedes für sich eine große Bandbreite von Aromen, die faszinierend auf die Sinne wirkt und den einzelnen Produkten eine starke Persönlichkeit verleiht. Nur die reifsten Grappe dürfen zu den Riserve von Bocchino gezählt werden.

    Sowohl die Rezeptur als auch viele einzigartige Innovationen wurden in der Destilleria Bocchino von einer Generation zur anderen weitergegeben - zuerst an Carlos Sohn Lazarito und dann an dessen Schwiegersohn Giorgio Micca. Giorgio war es auch, der in den Siebzigerjahren die berühmte Marke 'Sigillo Nero' schuf und mit dem, vor allem durch Quizshows bekannten Fernsehmoderator Mike Bongiorno kooperierte. So gelang es ihm, den Betrieb in wenigen Jahren ganz weit nach vorn zu führen. (superiore.de)

    Gründungsjahr: 1898
    Eigentümer: Carlo Micca Bocchino